HomePoliticsBJP Consolidates Power in 12 States, Congress Retains Control in Three Amid...

BJP Consolidates Power in 12 States, Congress Retains Control in Three Amid State Election Results

X: @the_news_21

In a significant electoral outcome, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has secured a dominant position by clinching victory in three out of the four states that recently underwent polls. With this triumph, the party is poised to govern 12 states independently, solidifying its political footprint across the nation. Meanwhile, the Congress, as the second-largest national party, faces a downsizing in its state-level governance, retaining control in merely three states.

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has emerged as the third major player among national parties, boasting governments in Delhi and Punjab.

At present, the BJP, the ruling party at the centre, commands governance in Uttarakhand, Haryana, Uttar Pradesh, Gujarat, Goa, Assam, Tripura, Manipur, Arunachal Pradesh, and is set to reclaim Madhya Pradesh while wresting Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh from the Congress in the ongoing tally.

Moreover, the BJP serves as a vital part of the ruling coalition in Maharashtra, Meghalaya, Nagaland, and Sikkim, further extending its influence across varied political landscapes.

In contrast, the Congress is poised to retain control independently in three states: Karnataka, Himachal Pradesh, and Telangana, where it is on the verge of a victory, triumphing over its primary opponent, the ruling Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS).

This sweeping outcome in the state elections delineates a significant shift in power dynamics, with the BJP consolidating its presence in multiple states while the Congress grapples with a reduced footprint, signifying an evolving political landscape.

Stay tuned for further developments and reactions as the final results of the state elections unfold.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read