HomePoliticsCongress Party Unveils Second List of Candidates for Rajasthan Assembly Elections

Congress Party Unveils Second List of Candidates for Rajasthan Assembly Elections

Twitter: @the_news_21

The political landscape in Rajasthan is heating up as the Congress party recently released its second list of 43 candidates for the upcoming Rajasthan Assembly Elections. This follows closely on the heels of the initial list, which featured prominent leaders like Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot and former Deputy Chief Minister Sachin Pilot.

The second list continues to showcase the party’s commitment to diverse representation. Notable candidates include Govind Ram Meghwal in the Khajuwala constituency, Pratap Singh Khachariyawas in the Civil Lines constituency, and Parsadi Lal Meena in Lolsot.

The first list, revealed on October 21, was marked by a focus on unity and inclusivity, with four members from the Sachin Pilot camp securing nominations. Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot and Sachin Pilot were among the prominent leaders in this list, with Gehlot set to contest from Sardarpura and Pilot from Tonk.

Furthermore, Speaker CP Joshi will be a key contender from the Nathdwara constituency, a crucial stronghold in the state. Govind Singh Dotasara, the Rajasthan Pradesh Congress Committee (RPCC) chief, has also received a nomination for the Laxmangarh constituency.

These developments set the stage for an intense and dynamic political contest in the forthcoming Rajasthan Assembly Elections.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read