HomeNationCentre announces launch of special Rs75 coin to mark inauguration of new...

Centre announces launch of special Rs75 coin to mark inauguration of new Parliament building

Twitter: @the_news_21

The Ministry of Finance has announced the release of a special commemorative Rs 75 coin to celebrate the inauguration of the new parliament building. However, the event is scarred by controversy as several opposition parties, including Congress, Aam Aadmi Party, Left, Trinamool, and Samajwadi Party, have decided to boycott the ceremony.

The boycott has triggered a heated exchange between the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) and the opposition, with accusations of disrespecting democratic values.

The special coin will bear the iconic Lion Capital of the Ashoka Pillar on one side, accompanied by the words ‘Satyamev Jayate’ below it. The Devanagari script for ‘Bharat’ and the English word ‘India’ will be inscribed on the left and right sides, respectively.

The coin will also display the rupee symbol and the denomination value of 75 in international numerals beneath the Lion Capital. On the other side, an image of the parliament complex will be featured. The upper periphery will showcase the words ‘Sansad Sankul’ in Devanagari, while ‘Parliament Complex’ will be written in English on the lower periphery.

The coin will be circular with a diameter of 44 millimeters and will have 200 serrations along its edges. Composed of a four-part alloy, it will consist of 50% silver, 40% copper, 5% nickel, and 5% zinc, weighing 35 grams.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read