HomePoliticsBJP Releases Second List of Candidates for Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections

BJP Releases Second List of Candidates for Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections

Twitter: @the_news_21

In preparation for the upcoming Madhya Pradesh assembly elections, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has unveiled its second list of candidates, featuring 39 nominees vying for various constituencies.

Notable among these nominations are several Union Ministers who will be contesting in the assembly elections. Union Minister Narendra Singh Tomar has been nominated for the Dimani constituency, Prahlad Singh Patel for Narsingpur, and Faggan Singh Kulaste for Niwas (ST).

Party’s national General Secretary Kailash Vijayvargiya is set to enter the electoral fray from the Indore-1 constituency.

In a unique move, the BJP has also fielded four of its Members of Parliament as candidates for the state assembly elections. Rakesh Singh, representing Jabalpur West in Parliament, will contest from the same constituency in the assembly elections. Ganesh Singh from Satna, Reeti Pathak from Sidhi, and Uday Pratap Singh from Gadarwara have also been nominated as candidates.

Vivek Banti Sahu has received the party’s nomination for the Chhindwara constituency.

This announcement comes in the wake of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s recent election rally in Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh. During the rally, Prime Minister Modi criticized the Congress party, cautioning that if the Congress were to come to power, the state would regress into what he termed a ‘bimaru’ state once more.

With the release of its second list of candidates, the BJP continues to intensify its preparations for the Madhya Pradesh assembly elections, setting the stage for a highly anticipated political contest in the state.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read