HomePolitics14 Opposition MPs, Including Kanimozhi Karunanidhi and Manickam Tagore, Suspended from Lok...

14 Opposition MPs, Including Kanimozhi Karunanidhi and Manickam Tagore, Suspended from Lok Sabha: Full List Revealed

X: @the_news_21

The Lok Sabha witnessed an intense and tumultuous session resulting in the suspension of 14 opposition MPs, including prominent figures like DMK’s Kanimozhi Karunanidhi and Congress’ Manickam Tagore, for the remaining duration of the Winter session. Their suspension was enforced due to their alleged defiance of the chair’s directives and disruption of house proceedings.

The list of suspended MPs from the lower house comprises Benny Behanan, VK Sreekandan, Mohammad Jawed, PR Natarajan, Kanimozhi Karunanidhi, K Subbarayan, SR Parthiban, S Venkatesan, Manickam Tagore, Dean Kuriakose, Hibi Eden, TN. Prathapan, Jothimani Sennimalai, and Ramya Haridas.

The parliamentary affairs minister, Pralhad Joshi, initiated the suspension process by presenting a resolution in the Lok Sabha, proposing the suspension of five MPs—T N Prathapan, Hibi Eden, Jothimani, Ramya Haridas, and Dean Kuriakose—for their alleged disregard for the House and the Chair’s authority. The resolution cited their behavior as a reason for their suspension for the remainder of the session.

Subsequently, an additional nine MPs faced suspension for their conduct during the ongoing session, escalating the total count of suspended members.

During these proceedings, Bhartruhari Mahtab, the BJD MP from Cuttack, chaired the session as the resolution was adopted, underscoring the gravity of the situation.

The Opposition’s stance has intensified in the aftermath of Wednesday’s security breach in the Lok Sabha, with demands echoing across the political spectrum for the resignation of Union Home Minister Amit Shah. The incident has led to heightened tensions within the parliamentary corridors, amplifying the ongoing political turmoil.

Also Read: India’s G20 Presidency Costs Revealed: Expenditure Breakdown Unveiled


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read