HomeSportsTATA Indian Premier League 2022 Schedule Announced

TATA Indian Premier League 2022 Schedule Announced


Soon, cricket fans will be entertained by the IPL 2022. The IPL 2022 season will begin on March 26. The Indian Premier League’s 15th edition will last for more than two months, with the final slated for May 29. This is great news for cricket betting fans as they will have more events to wager on, and the opportunity to claim the bet365 Bonus code to enjoy an unmatched betting experience. However, ensure you read the bonus terms before you claim it. 

On the other hand, the BCCI has revealed the official schedule of IPL 2022 and some critical choices regarding the event. IPL 2022 will witness a struggle among ten teams, as two new teams Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans, are added to the competitions.

Each of the ten teams has put together a roster for the competition. The IPL 2022 auction was held in Bengaluru last month, and all ten franchises could get their desired players. During the auction, the ten franchises selected a total of 204 players. There were 67 international players and 137 Indian players among them.

IPL 2022 Schedule

Because the TATA Group has become the tournament’s new sponsor, the 15th season of the Indian Premier League will be known as TATA IPL 2022. There will be 74 matches in the IPL 2022, including the playoffs and finals. The ten teams will compete in a total of 70 league matches.

BCCI has formed two virtual teams for the IPL 2022 season. Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals, and Lucknow Super Giants are among the teams in Group A. Group B includes the Chennai Super Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings, and Gujarat Titans.

Each team will play two games, one against a team from their group and the other against a team from the opposite group. They will play one match against the other teams of the opposing group. Hence, every side will play a total of 14 games throughout the league round.

IPL 2022 Dates

The IPL 2022 season will begin on March 26 and end on May 29 with the final. All league stage matches will be held at four different locations in Mumbai and Pune. The three stadiums in Mumbai where league matches will be contested are Wankhede Stadium, Brabourne Stadium, and DY Patil Stadium. The fourth venue is the MCA International Stadium in Pune. The BCCI will decide on the playoff and final venues later.

Wankhede and DY Patil Stadiums will host 20 games, while Brabourne Stadium and MCA International Stadium will host 15 games. Each side will play four matches at Wankhede and DY Patil Stadiums and three matches at Brabourne and MCA International Stadiums.

IPL 2022 Teams

IPL 2022 will include ten teams. Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, Punjab Kings, Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Lucknow Super Giants, and Gujarat Titans are the teams in the league.

The former eight teams were allowed to keep a maximum of four players on their roster before the auction. The two new teams, the Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans were, also selected three draft players for their squads. As a result of the auction’s conclusion, all ten teams have now inducted their favorite players into their squads.


  1. I was curious if you ever considered changing the layout of your website? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better Youve got an awful lot of text for only having 1 or 2 images Maybe you could space it out better?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read