HomePoliticsMumbai: NCP key panel rejects Sharad Pawar's resignation

Mumbai: NCP key panel rejects Sharad Pawar’s resignation

Twitter: @the_news_21

Nationalist Congress Party’s key committee on Friday rejected Sharad Pawar’s resignation. There is however ambiguity over the future course of action and whether Pawar will remain the party president. The key panel held a meeting at their party office in Ballard Peer.

Praful Patel, PC Chaco, Chhagan Bhujbal, Sunil Tatkare, Dhananjay Munde, Eknath Khadse, Dilip Valse Patil, Jayant Patil, Hemant Takle, Jitendra Awhad are some of the prominent leader who could be identified immediately. A visual from the meetinf has surfaced on social media which showed all senior leaders clad in white sitting around.

Supriya, Ajit Pawar and other leaders arrived at the party office amid sloganeering from workers in favour of Sharad Pawar.

Sharad Pawar announced his resignation from the post of party chief on May 2. He announced his retirement at the event held to launch his autobiography.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read