Modi’s Third Term: Meet the New Ministers in the BJP-Led NDA Government

The NDA's formation includes support from key allies such as Chandrababu Naidu's Telugu Desam Party (TDP), Nitish Kumar's Janata Dal (United), Eknath Shinde's Shiv Sena, Chirag Paswan's Lok Janshakti Party (LJP), and Jayant Chaudhary's Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD).


On Sunday, Narendra Modi took the oath of office as Prime Minister of India for the third consecutive time, making him only the second person after Jawaharlal Nehru to achieve this milestone. The grand ceremony was held at the forecourt of Rashtrapati Bhavan, mirroring the events of 2014 and 2019.

Alongside Modi, leaders from the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) and its alliance partners also took their oaths as Cabinet and Council of Ministers members. In the 2024 Lok Sabha elections, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) emerged as the single-largest party with 240 seats, though short of the 272 needed for a full majority. However, with the support of the NDA, the coalition secured 292 seats, comfortably surpassing the required number to form the government.

The NDA’s formation includes support from key allies such as Chandrababu Naidu’s Telugu Desam Party (TDP), Nitish Kumar’s Janata Dal (United), Eknath Shinde’s Shiv Sena, Chirag Paswan’s Lok Janshakti Party (LJP), and Jayant Chaudhary’s Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD).

Newly Inducted Cabinet and Council of Ministers in Modi 3.0

Here is a look at the newly inducted Cabinet and Council of Ministers in the Modi 3.0 government:

  1. Narendra Modi – BJP, Prime Minister
  2. Rajnath Singh – BJP, Union Minister
  3. Amit Shah – BJP, Union Minister
  4. Nitin Gadkari – BJP, Union Minister
  5. JP Nadda – BJP, Union Minister
  6. Shivraj Singh Chouhan – BJP, Union Minister
  7. Nirmala Sitharaman – BJP, Union Minister
  8. S Jaishankar – BJP, Union Minister
  9. Manohar Lal Khattar – BJP, Union Minister
  10. Dharmendra Pradhan – BJP, Union Minister
  11. Jitan Ram Manjhi – HAM, Union Minister
  12. Rajiv Ranjan aka Lalan Singh – JD(U), Union Minister
  13. Sarbananda Sonowal – BJP, Union Minister
  14. Kinjarapu Ram Mohan Naidu – TDP, Union Minister
  15. Prahlad Joshi – BJP, Union Minister
  16. Giriraj Singh – BJP, Union Minister
  17. Virendra Kumar – BJP, Union Minister
  18. Jual Oram – BJP, Union Minister


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here