Key Contests in Phase 4 of Lok Sabha Polls: A Look at the Battlegrounds

This phase encompasses a diverse array of regions, each with its unique political dynamics and key contests shaping the electoral landscape.


X: @the_news_21

As the Lok Sabha elections progress, Phase 4 brings with it a crucial juncture in the electoral journey of India, with 96 parliamentary constituencies spread across 10 states and union territories gearing up for polling on May 13, Monday. This phase encompasses a diverse array of regions, each with its unique political dynamics and key contests shaping the electoral landscape.

Statewise Breakdown:

  • Bihar (5 PCs): With 5 parliamentary constituencies at stake, Bihar emerges as a significant battleground, where parties vie for supremacy in key constituencies like Begusarai, where BJP’s Giriraj Singh faces stiff competition.
  • Jharkhand (4 PCs): Jharkhand, with 4 parliamentary constituencies, presents an intriguing political narrative, with contests such as Khunti, where BJP’s Arjun Munda seeks to consolidate his position.
  • Madhya Pradesh (8 PCs): Madhya Pradesh, with 8 parliamentary constituencies, witnesses intense electoral battles, including in constituencies like Jabalpur and Bhopal.
  • Maharashtra (11 PCs): Maharashtra, with 11 parliamentary constituencies, showcases high-profile contests such as Jalgaon and Aurangabad, where BJP and Shiv Sena candidates lock horns in closely watched races.
  • Odisha (4 PCs): Odisha, with 4 parliamentary constituencies, offers a glimpse into regional dynamics, with constituencies like Bhubaneswar attracting attention.
  • Telangana (17 PCs): Telangana, with 17 parliamentary constituencies, features key contests like Hyderabad, where BJP’s Madhavi Latha takes on AIMIM’s A Owaisi.
  • Uttar Pradesh (13 PCs): Uttar Pradesh, with 13 parliamentary constituencies, hosts pivotal battles like Kannauj, where SP’s Akhilesh Yadav aims to maintain his stronghold.
  • West Bengal (8 PCs): West Bengal, with 8 parliamentary constituencies, remains a focal point of electoral discourse, with constituencies like Krishnanagar witnessing fierce contests involving TMC’s Mahua Moitra.
  • Jammu & Kashmir (1 PC): Jammu & Kashmir, with 1 parliamentary constituency, holds significance amidst the region’s unique political landscape.

Key Contests Across India:

Among the plethora of contests across the nation, several stand out for their political significance:

  • SP’s Akhilesh Yadav in Kannauj, Uttar Pradesh.
  • TMC’s Mahua Moitra in Krishnanagar, West Bengal.
  • BJP’s Giriraj Singh in Begusarai, Bihar.
  • Shiv Sena’s Eknath Shinde in Aurangabad, Maharashtra.
  • BJP’s Madhavi Latha vs AIMIM’s A Owaisi in Hyderabad, Telangana.
  • BJP’s Bandi Sanjay Kumar in Karimnagar, Telangana.

Maharashtra’s Key Contests:

In Maharashtra, the battleground is set with several crucial constituencies:

  • Nandurbar: BJP’s Dr. Hina Gavit.
  • Jalgaon: BJP’s Smita Wagh.
  • Aurangabad: Shiv Sena’s Eknath Shinde vs Sandipanrao Bhumre.
  • Pune: BJP’s Muralidhar Mohol.
  • Beed: BJP’s Pankaja Munde.

As the nation braces itself for Phase 4 of the Lok Sabha polls, these key contests underscore the vibrancy of India’s electoral democracy, with each constituency playing a crucial role in shaping the country’s political future.


  1. hiI like your writing so much share we be in contact more approximately your article on AOL I need a specialist in this area to resolve my problem Maybe that is you Looking ahead to see you


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here