HomeNationCongress Party Leaders Set to Assess Crop Damage Post Unseasonal Rain and...

Congress Party Leaders Set to Assess Crop Damage Post Unseasonal Rain and Hailstorms: Nana Patole Leads Initiative

X: @the_news_21

In the aftermath of severe losses incurred by farmers due to unseasonal rain and hailstorms, the Maharashtra Pradesh Congress Committee has taken proactive steps to evaluate the extensive damages across the state’s agricultural landscape. Nana Patole, President of Maharashtra Pradesh Congress Committee, announced that 34 prominent Congress leaders are entrusted with the responsibility to inspect crop damage caused by the adverse weather conditions in each of the 34 districts.

“Farmers in the state are grappling with immense losses resulting from unanticipated weather adversities. In light of this calamity, the Maharashtra Pradesh Congress has mobilized its leaders to meticulously assess the extent of damage inflicted upon crops,” stated Nana Patole.

The allocated responsibilities for district-wise inspections have been delegated as follows:

Nashik district – Legislature Party Leader Balasaheb Thorat
Nanded – Former Chief Minister and CWC Member Ashok Chavan
Nagpur – Opposition Leader Vijay Wadettiwar
Pune – Former Chief Minister Prithviraj Chavan
Thane – Former Minister and State Working President Naseem Khan
Chhatrapati Sambhajinagar district – Former Minister and State Working President Basavaraj Patil
Latur – State Working President Praniti Shinde
Ahmednagar – State Working President Kunal Patil
Wardha – Former Minister Sunil Kedar
Akola – Former Minister Yashomati Thakur
Satara – Legislative Council Group Leader Satej Patil
Solapur – Former Minister Dr. Vishwajit Kadam
Chandrapur – Former Minister Vasant Purke
Dhule – Former Minister Padmakar Valvi
Buldhana – Former Minister Dr. Sunil Deshmukh
Gadchiroli – MLA Subhash Dhote
Sangli – MLA Sangram Thopte
Parbhani – MPCC Vice President Amar Rajurkar
Gondia – MLC Abhijit Vanjari
Amravati – Former Minister Ranjit Kamble
Dharashiv – MLC Rajesh Rathod
Ratnagiri – MLA Ruturaj Patil
Yavatmal – MLA Amit Janak
Beed – MLA Dheeraj Deshmukh
Kolhapur – MLA Ravindra Dhangekar
Nandurbar – Vice President Ulhas Patil
Palghar – Former Minister Hussain Dalwai
Raigad – Suresh Tavere
Bhandara – Nana Gawande
Jalgaon – Sanjay Rathod
Sindhudurg – Former MLA Husnabano Khalifa
Washim – Former MLA Virendra
Hingoli – Vijay Khadse
Jalna district – Former MLA Namdevrao Pawar

The objective behind this comprehensive assessment is to furnish the government with accurate and timely information to ensure prompt and substantial assistance reaches distressed farmers. This concerted effort by the Congress party underscores its unwavering commitment to stand in solidarity with the farming community during this challenging period.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read