HomePoliticsBJP Names Central Observers for State Leadership Elections in Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh,...

BJP Names Central Observers for State Leadership Elections in Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, and Rajasthan

X: @the_news_21

In a strategic move following the recent assembly election results in Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, and Rajasthan, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has announced the appointment of central observers tasked with facilitating the election of leaders for its legislature parties in these states. ANI reported on Friday that this move signals the likelihood of new chief ministers being named over the upcoming weekend.

For Rajasthan, the BJP has designated Union Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, Vinod Tawade, and Saroj Pandey as the observers responsible for overseeing the selection process.

In Madhya Pradesh, the party has entrusted Haryana Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar, K Laxman, and Asha Lakra with the responsibility of overseeing the leadership selection within the legislature party.

Meanwhile, in Chhattisgarh, Union Ministers Arjun Munda, Sarbananda Sonowal, and Dushyant Gautam have been appointed as the observers mandated to oversee the election of the state’s BJP legislature party leader.

This move by the BJP comes five days after the assembly election results were announced for these states, hinting at an imminent decision on the appointment of new chief ministers over the course of the weekend.

Also Read: Maharashtra Assembly Speaker Rahul Narwekar Announces Extended Hours for Disqualification Hearings


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read