HomePoliticsCongress Unveils Fourth List of Candidates for Rajasthan Assembly Elections

Congress Unveils Fourth List of Candidates for Rajasthan Assembly Elections

Twitter: @the_news_21

In a strategic move ahead of the upcoming Rajasthan assembly elections, the Congress party has announced its fourth list of candidates, revealing 56 prominent names vying for various constituencies. Among the notable inclusions are Gourav Vallabh, the national spokesperson, who will be contesting from Udaipur, and Manvendra Singh, the son of the late BJP stalwart Jaswant Singh, who will run from Siwana.

The unveiling of this list marks a significant development in the Congress’s election strategy, bringing the total count of candidates to 151 for the polls scheduled for November 25 in the desert state. The Congress party is determined to challenge the historical pattern of incumbent governments being voted out in Rajasthan.

The decision on the selection of candidates was made during an evening meeting of the party’s Central Election Committee, attended by key figures in the Congress leadership. The gathering included Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge, former party chief Sonia Gandhi, Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, All India Congress Committee (AICC) in-charge of the state Sukhjinder Randhawa, and the party’s state unit chief Govind Dotasra.

The Central Election Committee (CEC) meeting was attended by AICC general secretary (organisation) K C Venugopal, Rajasthan screening committee chief Gaurav Gogoi, and other members of the committee, signifying the gravity of the candidate selection process.

The Congress party had previously released its third list of 19 candidates for the upcoming Rajasthan assembly elections. The first candidate list included 43 names, while the second list featured 33 candidates.

The Rajasthan Assembly, with its 200 seats, is set to hold elections on November 25, with the vote count scheduled for December 3. The selection of candidates and strategic campaigning is intensifying as the election date draws nearer, with both major political parties, the Congress and the BJP, vying for dominance in the state.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read