Maharashtra assembly polls: BJP releases first list of candidates, here’s what we know so far

BJP announced first list of 125 candidates

Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis to contest from Nagpur South-West constituency.

BJP has not announced candidature of senior party leader Eknath Khadse from Muktainagar seat in Jalgaon

School education minister Vinod Tawde’s name is missing in BJP’s first list.

BJP state president Chandrakant Patil will contest from Kothrud in Pune.

Shiv Sena has exchanged Wadala for BJP.

Kalidas Kolambkar, who had quit Congress and joined BJP will contest from Wadala.

Name of Ganesh Naik, stalwart from Navi Mumbai is missing from first list of BJP.

BJP has continued Manda Mhatre from Belapur seat.

It was expected, Manda Mhatre will be dropped for Naik.

Rana JagjitSinh, former NCP leader has given ticket from Tuljapur in Osmanabad district by BJP

Shivendra Raje Bhosale will contest assembly polls from Satara.

Jaykumar Gore, who had quit Congress and joined BJP will contest from Maan.

BJP has replaced Sardar Tarasinh from Mulund by Mihir Kotecha.

Mihir Kotecha had lost the 2014 assembly polls against then Congress candidate Kalidas Kolambkar from Wadala.

Leave a Reply